How has your creative summer been so far?

Hello from the West Coast of Canada!

I hope your summer is shaping up wonderfully! I took this selfie last night aboard our boat anchored in Boundary Bay. My husband and I watched the sunset and hoped to see a few last shooting stars. The city lights were probably a little bright, or we were a day too late but any time on the water is magical.

Feel free to share your summer creative stories and adventures, I would love to connect with you – Christine@dailycreatives.com.

I’ve had a busy July writing an ebook about my creative journey, (so far). In case you have not heard about that yet, please read on to discover some lovely reviews.

Fruitless At 40 cover

Reviews for the ebook Fruitless at 40: Rediscovering my Creative Power

“If you identify with creativity you will be interested in Christine’s story of the changes she made in her life over the past six years. There is something for all of us; for those in their 40’s – you may identify and take heart that you too can change, if you are younger – this is a blueprint and a cautionary tale, and if you are, (like me), well past your 40’s – there are many ah-ha moments when I saw my life and reflected on my journey through ‘early’ midlife.”
-Linda Hermanson
Creative expressions through Social Work, Beading, Knitting, Doodling, Cooking

“Love it! A wonderful, encouraging, motivating and inspiring book. Very insightful and truly personal. I am so glad to have been with you for most of your journey – sometimes more and sometimes less – and am very much looking forward to the exciting next chapters which are laying ahead of you. Hope I will see you on a book tour in Hong Kong, soon :-)”
-Andrea Niess
Creative expressions through Fashion Apparel Manufacturing, Travel, Music, Cooking

Cheers and happy creating!

CW Beach Sand_web

Leave a comment